The Fertile’s Guide to the Infertile’s World

Not my writing, so this is not 100% my thoughts, but some good info, thoughts, and feelings are included, so I thought it was worth a share.

Living & Loving Life

Let me start off by saying this is the majority NOT all and NOT me. I’m trying to explain how MOST woman feel about it from what I’ve seen. I am not like MOST women MOST of the time. That being said, let’s get started…

So since this is primarily (I think…no, I don’t know) a parenting mommy blog, I figured I’d take a moment to kinda go over the basics of the infertility journey and kind of a guide to understanding some things I will post about and so on…

Let me first start off this post with some short statements about the majority of couples dealing with infertility:

  1. the chance to get pregnant per cycle is 1 in 5 for healthy couples ages 18-30ish
  2. most couples live a good distance from a RE (reproductive endocrinologist)
  3. most couple do NOT have infertility coverage on their insurance
  4. only 15 states…

View original post 1,625 more words

Leave a Reply

